Name of parent: Regina Wanjiku

 Name of child: Kyle Karanja


My   name  is  Regina Wanjiku  I  am  28  years   old   married   and   mother  of one  son.  I’m a banker   by  profession  working in  a local   bank   in Kenya.  My   husband   is   also    a banker,  due   to  the  nature  of  work   we  sometimes  find  our self  working  for  long  hours,   We  have  had  trouble   finding   a suitable  person  to  leave  our  child  under  her  care.  My  son could  get  sickly   because  of  being  exposed  to  a lot  of  cold,  my   neighbors’  also  got   worried   that  sometimes  the child   could be  locked  in the  house   by  the  caregiver  to  go   run   their  personal   errands  only  to   come  back  a  few  hours   before  I  get   home,  this    was   affecting  my   child’s  cognitive  and  physical  growth,   he  started  losing   weight   and   delaying  in  milestone  development, my   husband  and  I  got  very   distressed and we started   looking for  a  suitable  daycare  for  we  went  around  looking  for  a daycare,  most  daycares  around  were  very  expensive  and  the  quality  for  service was  wanting.  I talked  to  my   friend   about   my  frustration  she  referred  me  to  Jukumu  and told   me  about  the  quality  services  given to  the  children  under  their  care.  My   husband   and  I  then visited  the    centre  where  we  were  enlightened  more   on  what  they   do,  we  then   enrolled our  son  to  Jukumu,  so  far  my  child  is  doing  well in  terms   of  health   his  developing  well as  per  the recommended   standards. I’m   now   at  peace   at  work  knowing  my  child  is well  take   care  of …JUKUMU LETU   TO  ME  MEANS   A HAPPY  HEALTHY   CHILD AND A PLACE  THAT  I  CAN  RECOMMEND TO ANY  DISTRESSED  PARENT  TO  LEAVE   THEIR   CHILDREN.

JUKUMU LETU
Community based organization
P.O. Box 481(00502) Nairobi, Kenya
Tel: +254 722 827 136,   +254 735 318 537
email: jukumu.letu.kenya@gmail.com   

website: www.jukumukenya.org


Visit us on Facebook